Key Learning’s Enrichment Programs

Hey!

I stumbled across this article recently about Summer Brain Drain.  Basically, kids begin to lose some of the momentum they gained in the last school year if they don’t continue to use the skills some over the summer months.

While I mostly offer intensive instruction to students that need to close the gap between their potential and their current skills levels, I’m also offering some super fun Reading and Writing camps this summer.

After reading the article, I’m thinking about adding an Elementary Math Camp as well.  We’ll play games and do activities that include math, like the board game I developed to strengthen mental math.

If you’re child is younger (grades 1-3), I’m also collaborating with The Toy Store to offer a reading and arts program on June 27th, 1-3pm.  You can sign your child up for the program at The Toy Store on Mass.

Let me know if you would be interested in a reading, writing, or math camp.  I’ve had a few people show interest in the writing camp so far, but am waiting for more people to sign up before setting dates and times.

Comments are closed.